top of page

The Inukshuk is, originally, a pile of stones built by the Inuit people of the Canadian far north, meaning (roughly) ''human being'' (inuk) and ''in place of'' (suk ). The Inukshuks served (among other things) as landmarks. Today, they especially represent Inuit art and culture!
 

With these 7 large recycled wooden blocks, hand-carved to imitate stones, you and your children can build your own inukshuks! They can also serve as decoration when not in use! An original, ecological gift inspired by the culture of the First Nations of Canada!
 

ATTENTION: This toy is handmade from recycled parts; each set of Inukshuk blocks is unique! We carefully choose each of the pieces of a set so that the result when assembled is pretty and representative of this traditional type of construction! 
 

INUKSHUK Stacking Wooden Block Set

C$82.00 Regular Price
C$65.60Sale Price
  • MATERIALS: Recycled maple, protective finish based on linseed oil and vegetable resins and/or finish based on beeswax.  
     

    DIMENSIONS: Approximately 23 cm high x 19 cm wide when assembled. Piece sizes vary. 
     

    SAFETY: From 9 months. Parts and finish are suitable for children under three years of age according to Canadian toy safety standards.

  • Ready to ship in 1-5 days. See our TERMS OF SALE & DELIVERY page for more details.

     

bottom of page

L'Inukshuk est, à l'origine, un empilement de pierres construit par le peuple Inuit du grand nord canadien, signifiant (à peu près) ''être humain'' (inuk) et ''à la place de'' (suk). Les Inukshuks servaient (entre autre) de points de repère. Aujourd'hui, ils représentent surtout l'art et la culture Inuit!
 

Avec ces 7 grands blocs en bois recyclé, sculptés à la main pour imiter des pierres, vous et vos enfants pourrez construire vos propres inukshuks! Ils peuvent également servir de décoration lorsqu'ils ne sont pas utilisés! Un cadeau original, écologique et inspiré de la cullture des Premières Nations du Canada! 
 

ATTENTION: Ce jouet est fabriqué à la main à partir de pièces recyclées; chaque ensemble de blocs Inukshuk est unique! Nous choisissons avec soins chacune des pièces d'un ensemble pour que le résultat lorsque monté soit joli et représentatif de ce type de construction traditionnel! 
 

Ensemble de blocs de bois à empiler INUKSHUK

68,00C$Prix
  • MATÉRIAUX: Érable recyclé, fini protecteur à base d'huile de lin et résines végétales et/ou fini à base de cire d'abeille.  
     

    DIMENSIONS: Approximativement 23 cm de haut x 19 cm de largeur lorsque monté. La taille des pièces varient. 
     

    SÉCURITÉ: À partir de 9 mois. Les pièces et le fini conviennent aux enfants de moins de trois ans selon les normes canadiennes sur la sécurité des jouets.

  • Prêt à expédié en 1-5 jours. Consultez notre page CONDITIONS DE VENTE & LIVRAISON pour plus de détails.